Christmas Blogging Challenge

Hey guys!!!

Soooo, I’ve been M.I.A. for a while but I’ve been very good 🙂 I’ve started back at work and I’m now earning some much needed moolah for my travels to Europe next year.

25 Days of Blogging Christmas Challenge

I found this on this blog and I figured that I’ve never done anything like this, so I’ll give it a go!

Christmas is my favourite time of the year, without a doubt. I love EVERYTHING about Christmas. EVERYTHING.

Let’s get started!

Day 1: Your favourite Christmas movie

Now I’ve really had to think about this one. What immediately comes to mind is Love Actually, probably because I saw an ad for it on the tele earlier and thought that I should really buy that. But then I thought back to my childhood and remembered a movie (albeit a really, really short movie) that I was in love with from a very young age – The Snowman.

If you haven’t watched it then you should.

Day 2: Your 2012 Christmas list

A Kindle. I need one. Like, medically. I need one for my travels!!

Day 3: When/how did you learn that Santa wasn’t real?

He isn’t?!

Day 4: Favourite Christmas Song

Would have to either be ‘Do they know it’s Christmas’…

Or ‘Fairytale of New York’…

(By the way, I was asking Dad what my favourite Christmas song is. I said, “You know that Christmas song by those people” and he knew what I was talking about! WUT?)

Day 5: Best gift you’ve ever received

Wow, I really don’t know! I’ve always been so spoilt when it comes to Christmas that I’ve received so many things that I am so grateful for. I guess it would have to be my first iPod nano. It was the first slim iPod nano. I was so obsessed with it 😛

Day 6: Your favourite tree ornament

I don’t actually have one! I love all of our ornaments! Last year when Dad and I were in England, we wandered into Harrods and walked out with a few overpriced tree ornaments. They are pretty cool! But I can’t say that I have a favourite…

Answer any of the questions I have answered in the comments below! I would love to see what you have to say 🙂

katy

Posted on 6 December 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ve seen a lot of people say that Love Actually is their favorite Christmas movie, but I don’t even remember watching it myself? Definitely going to have to check it out this year to see what all the fuss is about. I don’t think I could pick one favorite movie, but some of the ones I love are Elf, Home Alone, Disney’s A Christmas Carol, and the original Grinch 😀

Leave a Reply

