It has been a while…

But I’m back!!!

If you follow me on Twitter then you’ll know why I’ve been M.I.A. I’ve been completing my last and final year at university and I am sooooo relieved that it’s over. This year has been one of the hardest years of my life. I’m gonna say it now: post-grad is hard. But I did it! Well, actually we’ll have to wait until I get my grades, but I know in my heart of hearts that I did my best and that’s all I can do. Some days my best doesn’t feel good enough but that’s a result of me comparing myself to others, which I need to. Stop. Doing.

Anyway, how are you all? I don’t know what to do with myself now! As soon as I got home from my exam today I started throwing out notes I didn’t need (that wouldn’t be useful to me at any point in the future) and started dusting. Who the hell does that? Surely, I should be going out and killing brain cells with drink but nooooo. I’m not one to drink these days so I choose to…clean…instead. I’m weird. 

This is just a short post to let you know that I am back and I will be posting more regularly from now on.

What is your favourite thing to do after you’ve finished exams?

Posted on 7 November 2012, in Life, Miscellaneous, Study. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. EeeEEE! Congrats on being done, love! Haha… I can definitely relate to not knowing what to do with myself when school was over, but I’m sure you’ll figure out something to replace the endless studying in no time 😉

  2. Congrats love 🙂
    I suggest you do some relaxing, maybe finding a few good tv shows to watch, and baking, lots of sweet baking. It those the trick for me.
    If you need some help with picking tv shows to watch, I’m your girl 😀

  3. CONGRATS ON FINISHED UP 🙂
    that must be one of the BEST feelings!

Leave a Reply

