‘Ave Arrived!

Hi all! After flying for over 24 hours to the other side of the world, I have finally arrived in the uk! I honestly wasn’t expecting it to be so warm here. I got off the plane and was positively sweating!

The plane food was interesting. I had a special lactose-free meal so I was always served first. I couldn’t be picky because most of the food I was given contained FODMAPs so I had to eat what I was given. It turned out to not be so bad but after eating bread and beans, I was a bit gassy. You know you really wanted to know that. Since Dad is a Koru Club member, we got to go into the fancy airport lounges and had lots of free food, drinks and comfy seats. It was so lovely πŸ™‚

Once Dad and I landed in London, trained and bussed across London and finally got a taxi to my Nan and Grandads in South Ockendon, I was absolutely zonked! I had only a few hours sleep on the plane.

After a good nights sleep, Dad and I trundled off to Lakeside shopping centre to do a spot of shopping. And by “spot” of shopping, I mean I almost spent all my money in one day. Primark is my holy place.

I will post some pictures of my endeavours when I get my computer to work. Until then, take care!

Question: Have you ever flown to the other side of the world? If so, where to? If not, where would you like to go? *cough* New Zealand *cough*

Posted on 15 November 2011, in England, FODMAP, Holiday. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I am so jealous at you right now πŸ˜€ For being in London, aaaand for living in New Zealand.Gooosh πŸ˜›
    I hope you enjoy your trip honey, can’t wait to hear more about your adventures there πŸ™‚

  2. The longest I have ever flown is 9 hours to Germany… I so want to go to New Zealand though!

    And yes, Airplane food is… interesting πŸ˜‰

    Have a GREAT time!!

  3. Sounds like you’re having a great time. London is definitely on my “must – see” list, as well as New Zealand.

    Have fun!!!

Leave a Reply

