Fry-day

The Sun, it BURNS!

Wow, this winter storm that we’re currently experiencing is unbearable……………….

Yeah….

That is currently the view from our sun room window. Wellington is a beauty, ain’t she? You know what is even more beautiful about Wellington? The fact that Stephen Fry & Orlando Bloom are here. STEPHEN – freaking – FRY! 

OK, if you don’t know who Stephen Fry is, then you should be shot I shall (briefly) explain.

THIS MAN!

(Source)

Hmm…perhaps I should find a better picture…

That's better.

(Source)

He is an amazing man. He has done many amazing things in his life (Read about him here). But what I mostly know him for is being the Quiz Master of the show QI. That is by far one of my favourite shows ever to be in existence.

Fry is in Wellington, New Zealand (where I live) at the moment because he is playing a role in The Hobbit which is, of course, being filmed in New Zealand like the rest of The Lord of the Rings films. Which also explains why Orlando Bloom is here as well. So you can imagine my excitement when he updates his Twitter with things like:

Yes, yes it does.

Suffice it to say, I am going to be planning a stalking expedition very soon. I love this man.

And what better way to end a post than to show you what has been keeping me warm on this awful, awful stormy winters morning 😉

As you can see, I didn't have the patience to take a picture before eating.

Happy Sunday!

Have you ever had a celebrity live/stay in your town before? If so, who? 

Have you ever met a celebrity?

Do you stalk celebs on Twitter like me? Don’t tell me I’m the only creepy stalker here.

Posted on 7 August 2011, in Celebrities, Food. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. THAT’S winter?! 😯 That looks like summer on a good day for us here up in Canadaland lol. Gorgeous. Aaaaaand you just made me extremely happy. I had no idea that they were filming The Hobbit, but I remember wishing back when the first LOTR movie came out that they’d make it, since The Hobbit is one of my favorite books of all time. Eee good news. And since that’s news to me, you can probably tell that I suck when it comes to stalking celebs. I have no idea what’s going on in that world of theirs…

  2. Cute blog! I love pie! 😉
    And I’ve seen a few celebs – a guy from Hannah Montana and Britney Spears. And I do stalk some celebs on twitter…it’s always fun to know what they’re up to. 😉

  3. You have a new blog! Eeeeeayyyy!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

