Pie?

I’m baaaaaaaaaaack. And bad. But not.

I used to blog over at rediscoverED about recovering from an eating disorder but I’ve now made that blog private for multiple reasons. Mostly I felt like I needed a change and I don’t want friends and family to come across that blog. Especially now that I’ve joined Google+ and Google knows everything about everyone. Everything.ย 

If this is our first meeting, how do you do? My name is Katy and this is going to be my space to talk about my life. That includes anything from food to travel to interests such as meteorology and other such sciency topics to the ever so holy state of my socks. In fact, I have a lot to write on that topic.

I know what you’re thinking. “Why the blog name, Katy, you don’t even like pie?” Au contraire, my friends. I do indeed enjoy apple pie. But it arises from being called Katy Pie from those near and dear to me. That and in the maori language, “kei te pai” (pronounced kay-te-pie) means, “good”. Kei te pai. Katy pie. Same thing. Except not. There’s a little something to get your head around. Have a slice of good? Mmm good.

Anyway…

If you care to read, please do! ย I look forward to this brand new chapter of blogging!

Posted on 5 August 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Beautiful name for a blog dear ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am so happy that you made a new blog, can’t wait to read your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. AWESOME Katy for so many obvious and not so obvious reasons. I will spell it out: C.O.N.G.R.A.T.S. You get it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. !!!! You’re back! I squeaked from excitement. I missed you! โค โค

  4. Yay! Glad to have found your new blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. so glad I found your new space here! i can’t wait to get caught up ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I can totally understand that you made your old blog private! Your new blog title is awesome, so many beautiful meanings and references! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

